Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
43
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
A picture painted of the wonderful African countryside but with the rather heartless approach to human life alongside. Leaves you struggling with sadness at the follies of humans but inspired by the images of the African plains.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Having seen a few videos of Root's film making, this book fills in all the gaps and details that one might miss when watching a motion picture. When are DVD's of your work available, Alan?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
An interesting book and well written. My only gripe is that it is written on poor quality paper and there could have been more photos to illustrate the various events in the authors life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
The book is in a good condition and arrived in time.
Everybody who read "Wildflower" and loves nature should read it.
The courage Alan Root has is so inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
I love reading about places I know and Kenya is one of them. Also I know people who knew the Roots so the story becomes more personal. Alan Roots style is also very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Having Lived in Africa for most of my life this is a great book to read as the fact are correct this person is known to my wife family as the lived in Kenya for many years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
It's a good book and worth reading. I've only given 3 stars, the front cover was starting to peal. Amazon, check no more is like this? I was in the printing industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Very interesting book this, I read the first half in a day, Alan Root started off filming for the Dennis's, then Survival and on to Attenborough - great stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Alan Root has led an amazing life and he tells his story in wonderful evocative prose . Highly recommended to all with an interest in African wildlife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
The whole book was fascinating, fantastic discoveries described with great detail. What a marvellous opportunity he had, and took with such excitement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)