Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Little Girl Lost
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


on 2 September 2000
Before reading little girl lost i had no idea drew barrymore had been through so much. This book is an insight into her childhood and her battle to beat a drug addiction. It is very well written and an enjoyable read. If you like Drew Barrymore then i'd definatly recomend this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Exactly as described, arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
Another amazing book, what a story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
Not knowing much about Drew Barrymore as a person but liking her work I jumped at reading this when I got the chance. Drew takes us through her journey of self-destruction, drug and alcohol abuse, and her struggle to become sober and understand herself and her issues better. This is one of the best biographies that I have read. Her writing keeps you involved all the way through the book. Being only 15 when she wrote the book she shows courage in sharing these hard times, and I am so glad she did. This book is a great insight into what someone suffering addictions goes through, giving hope that people can put their lives back in order to live happy lives in the future. I am looking forward to reading her book wildflower and seeing how her life has improved since her teenage years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Very pleased thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
A very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2000
This book is a must for all Drew Barrymore fans. People who aren't fans will find it an interesting read too. Once you pick it up and start reading about Drew's child-hood, you won't be able to put it down again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
I paid an extortionate amount for this book

In total i paid around £17.00 and when it arrived it has a printed price on the back of the book for £4.99.

Surely this is a rip off and shouldnt be sold for such a high price considering it was only £4.99

Still waiting for a refund and very unhappy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2004
Another book i have read of drew barrymore, it was excelllent. Happilly ever after and this were both fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Wildflower
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here