Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 29 April 2017
Given to me as a present by someone at LinkedIn following a conversation we had about maximizing opportunities and potential, this is an interesting concept and approach, thoroughly researched.

At times it reads a little bit like an academic paper, with numerous references like ‘more of this in chapter X’ or ‘as we discussed in X’, but the message is clear, the identification is well made and the joint authorship flows well.

Curiously, for me at least, the book doesn’t follow the challenger sale concept in talking about the potential of the CEB (formerly the Corporate Executive Board), but maybe that is because I have experienced its services first hand and so I already know about the benefits it offers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Really interesting book. Really challenging concepts especially to someone like me who has been congratulated over and over because of excellent communication skills.
Starting a career in Sales, I am actually looking forward to applying a strategy that seems so unnatural. The concepts explained in the book make sense, now let's see how it translate in sales in my reality. Tevin GM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
If you are a salesman, selling technology in today's market you need to read this book. Most tech sales companies will ask you during interview what persona you fall into, you need to have a good answer. Will certainly help your sales process following all the steps too, the rational drowning area needs to considered with caution.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Expected a lot from this book considering the reviews it has.

It is boring and reads like a scientific dissertation. Sales is meant to be fun and the authors of this book couldn't have made it more dull.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
This was a present for somebody and they are very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Great read, although a 15 page concise summary is freely available as PDF on the web !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
The Challenger Sale supports much of my own strongly held beliefs built on nearly 30 years of selling, leading and coaching salespeople in B2B solutions, services and consultancy environments. In this it comes closer than most other books I have read and I have gained some refreshing new insights as well.

This book shows the salesperson how to add considerable value for the customer by constructively challenging their thinking in order to help them make more informed and thus better decisions. Sadly this sort of true customer engagement is rare amongst salespeople, too many of whom tend to stay in the comfort zone of telling and selling, rather than challenging.

The only thing I have a personal dislike for is the use of the word "Pitch" - to me this cheapens the process and is more suited to the price and availability arena of commodity sales. Other than this, I really associated with the key messages.

Harry Hayden
Sales Coaching Consultancy www.scc-uk.com
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
The general message in this book is spot on and as a solutions sales person you will definitely be successful if you are able to enhance the challenger sales approach.

However, the book itself doesn't know whether it is a sales coaching book for sales people or sales managers. It flips from advice for sales people to advice for people managing sales people without any real indication that it's doing so.

It wouldn't be so bad if it was split into two sections but it doesn't really ever specialise in either for any period of time making it harder to take value from.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
This has got to be the biggest load of rubbish I have ever read about selling.
Sorry, but it is - in my opinion.
Read Insight selling instead - far more valuable and actually useable.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
As all sales professionals know: sales is a profession & a career, which you can always expand learning & insight. this book achieves this.
The world of business is changing & so to is professionals selling, this book provides a brave & different approach in adapting to the new economic world.
Highly recommend this book to all sales professionals who want to keep ahead of their game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)