Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2014
Easy to read; doesn't 't take itself too seriously and I could relate to the angst and pain of the efforts!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Brill read.
I am about to ride LEJOG and going through the same crisis.
KOM that dam web site lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Took the chance to read a sample and just had to buy the book. I couldn't put it down until I finished it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
A different approach to co-authoring, funny and chimed with my own experiences of kit buying and cycling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Great book for a gift...even better when it's lent to you to read and it comes dog eared and well thumbed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Oh so true, any mid life cyclists should give this a read in their precious spare time. Really great fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Bought as a Xmas present and husband really enjoyed the book and has even passed on to a friend to read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Had me in stiches throughout. These two get it spot on. I cant wait for their 2014 tour de france book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Being a mid life cyclist (22 years MTB, but only 1 year road) i really enjoyed this. It's not Tim Moore's French Revolutions, but it captures the feel of knowing you could achieve more. I especially enjoyed the Belgian element and a i also have long term cyclist Father in Law who's been there (by bike) seen it and knows best! I wish it was longer... recommended for those who have the bug...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
A good light read, light hearted and in many cases home truths. Made me smile on many an occasion !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)