Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 18 September 2009
My husband took up the mandolin earlier this year after spending years playing the guitar. He keeps this in the bag so that he can check chords when learning a new tune!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
This is a good book to have standing by. It gives plenty of options for loads of chords (most of which I can't play!). Easy to read. Overall a useful addition to the mandolin player, either beginner or more advanced.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Very comprehensive but, in my opinion, does not cover all the chords one would use.
All in all a worthwhile book.
Could do with ring binding to allow easy use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Very handy for a novice like me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I find this book excellent for EVERY mandolin player - beginner or advanced player. Every chord is clearly presented. Would highly recommend it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Great little reference tool. Would recommend for beginners and intermediate players. Handy even for advanced players to have in your bag
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Very good easy to use book.Simple chords.Just the job.Only gripe is holding the book open as the spine is rather stiff.Quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Very clear chord diagrams. Helped me to get started on the Mandolin. I would definitely recommend this book to a beginner like me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
It's got all the mandolin chords you're ever likely to need. If you can play them is another matter :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
A good book find it a bit confusing to follow as this is my first time learning the Mandoline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)