Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 September 2017
Required for Psychology course I am doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2000
This book is ideal for those people that haven't got a clue what child development is all about, and/or those that need further grounding on it.
The first few chapters build up a little background knowledge to psychology in general and the history of child delevopment, so those of you that know relatively nothing aren't thrown in at the deep end.
It is both comprehendible and quite easy to read. Jargon is explained and psychological models are illustrated clearly and plainly. It lacks nothing. All areas are covered in sufficient depth and reference to interesting research has been included to keep your attention focused.
All in all; worth buying.
Other relevant reads:
Child Developement: Laura Berk
The Blackwell reader in development: Slater and Muirer
11 Comment| 144 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
A very detailed book on multiple theories of child development. Used a lot during assignment writing as a reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
it's a fantastic book I purchased it for topping up my dissertation as I needed to discuss child development and it gave me more information than I expected I would strongly recommend this for social work students
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
This book is fantastic!! I am currently studing 2+2 BA degree in Early Childhood Development and this book is like the bible for this course. Very easy to understand but being academic enough to reference as well. xx
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
very informative and well written book which will be invaluable for my foundation degree studies
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2009
An extremely informative textbook, with information ranging from birth to adulthood. It is very reader friendly and is especially useful for the first year of your psychology degree. It covers all the areas including Vygotsky, Piaget , attachment theory and various other topics. A superb textbook!!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse