Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
27
Mr. Darcy's Noble Connections: A Pride & Prejudice Variation
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 September 2014
Really enjoyed the story, loved the way she portrays Mr Darcy .
I found the couples entanglement towards the end a little bit hard to take but I read the whole book on my kindle on a flight back from America
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2013
Reynolds' writing is, as always, very excellent, but I misses the special scenes between E&D :(
plus, I kinda dislike this Elizabeth, a bit, the way she's a bit snobbish in parts, because of her altered childhood
may leave another review when I next read it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2013
Enjoyable and a page turner. I will certainly be reading more of Abigail Reynolds books, her writing style is very readable ,although a little racy for P & P fans in parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this what if version. Lots and lots of twists and turns and a very enjoyable read. Another great book from Abigail Reynolds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
An interesting sideline on Pride and Prejudice, with a credible plot and sensible character development. Worth reading, in my view.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2013
I really enjoyed this read, as with a number of others by this author. I do enjoy the alternative ideas as to how the story could have unfolded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2014
I enjoyed it for what it was, a more modern take on Pride and Prejudice. I would read this author again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
Any Jane Austen fan will love this. Beautifully written, I couldn't bear to put it down! Thank you again for yet another wonderful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2013
In my opinion this book is easy reading but not as exciting as some of the other Darcy books I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here