Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 February 2017
Having read a few different books on the topic, i have to say that this is one of the best. Both this book and it's prequel focus on a few simple knots to be used in diverse ways, instead of the dozens of different niche knots that some other books expect you to memorise. This makes it ideal for beginners wanting to get up and running fast while also broadening the ideas of non-beginners.
This version is set apart from the first in the series by its more elaborate ties (however they are by no means difficult) making it a lot more interesting for putting into practice, but i would still recommend the first book to beginners before reading this one as this does build upon it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2007
I've got Midori's book and although beutifully illustrated it was rather too complicated to follow for a beginner like me. This on the other hand doesn't have pretty colour photo's (hence not being 5 stars) but does have clear instructions starting from the most basic ideas and working up to eleborate designs; my wife loves the idea of the rope corsets although we do need about 60 feet of rope. Pictures are in B&W and the printing quality is pretty low, think laser printed photos, but there are lots of them!
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2016
The only issue I had was I suddenly realised I needed 5/6 times as much rope as I thought. Other than that me and my gf have had a great time experimenting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2016
Informative but not condescending, for the more beginner to intermediate levels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
Bought as a present for a friend, he loved the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2015
Layout is somewhat frustrating, and there's a very simple range of ties but this is my favourite of the beginners shibari books I own. Good illustrations in here and everything has a practical application - either decoration or restraint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2015
great place to start,had lots of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2014
the book was very informative, and packed with the necessary facts to learn japanese rope bondage on a willing partner, would be better if the pictures were in color and sometimes the fingers obscure what's going on behind them.
i would recommend this book to anyone wishing to learn japanese rope bondage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2017
Excellent step by step guide from the basics to the more complicated. You do have to start from the beginning and work your way through to understand some of the wording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2016
Fun & easy to use, great as a refresher, but more pitched for the beginner/intermediate rigger :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse