Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2013
Generally translations of poetry from one language to another end up losing the beauty of the original language. the authors have done an excellent job of making sure that some of the original beauty is preserved.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Beautiful read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This book is lovely its certainly a book to digest and savour slowly and reflect on its meaning. Great for anyone searching deeper meanings on life.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This was not what I expected - I was recommended this book as I study practical philosophy - it was very cleverly written and the poetry was so beautiful in parts and each one conveys a message.

Recommended if you like anything written by Rami, Persian poet.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Fariduddin Attar was someone who truly understood the path to God and it shows in this book. For those on the path this book is perfect and will help clear things up for you. It has such a deep meaning and the beauty of it touches your heart. This is one of those books whereby no matter how many times you read it, you will still enjoy it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
This is a book in praise of God. I am an atheist.
It certainly did not convert me... but it is a great, great, great masterpiece.
A storm of poetry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
the paper isnt of good quality. i bought it as a gift but the quality is quite poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2006
I have just finished reading this book for a third time! and the more i read it,the more i enjoy it.

this masterpiece has revolutioned my life. not only recommended for true seekers of God,but also for anyone who would want to make the most of his or her life on this planet.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
A must read for every individual trying to further themselves spiritually. The way the author has used birds as an example for human traits was a genius idea.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
A Classic of Sufis in an handy edition with all the explanations and introductions one needs to get inside the Simorgh Tale. Top!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse