Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2017
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
The trouble with these crossword books is that they are absolutely guaranteed to hook you ! I'll just have 10 minutes, you may think, and the next time you look up more than half an hour has drifted by, and that important task or urgent errand is still to be done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This book kept me fully occupied during a stay in hospital. Some of the clues were quite taxing and I had to really concentrate. It would also be ideal on a long plane or train journey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
My own fault for not reading description fully, but was expecting the usual 200+ puzzles. Plus, they seem to get progressively harder as I worked through the book. So much so, that I could not even start some of them. Main legitimate gripe, however, is the fact that the answers for No 94, are not, they are the answers for No 88.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Good and varied cryptic puzzles. I am a bit of an addict so this helped to keep me going. One thing - I would prefer the answers to be in clue number format rather than graphic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
What else do you want me to say about it? There are lots of them, nicely laid out (clues on the left page, crossword on the right, solutions in the back should you need them)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
The Telegraph Cryptic Crosswords are my favourite ones. I haven`t got around to No 4 yet as I`m still ploughing my way through books 1, 2 & 3. They keeo the brain active!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Terrific fun, good quality and the answer/cribsheets nice and clear.

I would certainly buy more in this excellent series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
UP TO THE TELEGRAPH'S USUAL STANDARD
JUST THE RIGHT LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY
(I ALWAYS RIP OT THE SOLUTION PAGES FIRST)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I have had many previous examples of the Daily Telegraph cryptic puzzles and find them stimulating. I wish there were more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)