Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2013
I have reviewed several books on slow cooking and this is by far the best one. I have tried many of the recipes and have not been disappointed. A good choice if you are new to this method of cooking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
I bought this book on a recommendation from someone who slow cooks several times a week - it is fabulous. I've just cooked the lamb shanks and they are falling off the bone, fabulously full of flavour. The book also has a great 'basics' guide which lets you work out how long to cook different things for, so you can make up your own recipes/adapt current 'on the hob' recipes so they can slow cook while you're out and about. I can see why it was recommended and would recommend this as the only slow cook book you will need.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
This is the best cookbook I have ever bought. The recipes are easy to do and taste amazing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
An excellent book good tasty recipes and tips on slow cooking. Bought as a present and lived up to the Amazon preview. Perfect for those wanting to get the best out of their slow cookerComplete Slow Cooker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
I bought this as a gift for my mum. I already have the book, and it is brilliant. I use all the time. the recipes are so tasty, and nutritious, and made with ease, it takes much stress out using a slow cooker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
love it cant wait to get going on cooking, had my slow cooker for ages but needed a cook book went to the library the book I went for was the complete slow cooker, by Sara Lewis I was so impressed I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Delivered on time - excellent condition. Have tried several of the recipes and have found no fault with them at all. Much better results than from the recipes that came with the slow cooker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Great book cooked two of the beef casseroles, husband thoroughly enjoyed them even though he used to say that food didn't taste the same as one done in an "ordinary" casserole!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Very pleased with this, I have used it for all my dishes I've made in my new slow cooker as it didn't come with any proper cook book, easy instructions and good pictures of dishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Bought as a gift, this is a big book with plenty of attractive photography and lots of different styles of recipes to choose from. I'm confident it will be well received!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)