Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2014
My mother used to love the crosswords in the paper but found them too difficult to read. These books are ideal and, as she suffers from slight dementia, they are excellent for keeping her brain stimulated. Also brilliant, as she doesn't remember everything, we are now working our way through a second set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
These crosswords are generally far too simple. Not enough of a challenge to any serious puzzle solver. All the same, they do sometimes amuse during a few minutes of spare time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I think you've got to like the style of the Daily Express small crossword to buy this rather than be a crossword fan. It's not for the purist but I like them. So would recommend to those like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
These little books keep me entertained for hours, especially on those long rail journeys. Delivery was not the quickest however they were packaged well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This was ideal for using on our holidays especially on the plane journey a really compact book of crossswords
Was ideal to carry around and take to the beach as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
just what the doctor ordered,gives me plenty of amusement and keeps an old age pensioner with something to do with the rest of his life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
so what's to say: good quick, easy entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Very pleased as usual, excellent value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
A good little book that will keep the grey matter working. Nice to dip into. Would buy another book in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Great little book of crosswords, handy for carrying around. Have bought the entire set over the past few months so hope more are available soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)