Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 13 May 2012
I am an absolutely mad crossworder and find this tiny book invaluable!!! It gets you out of many tight corners with all sorts of subjects. I think one of the best crossword solvers ever!!!! Highly recommended and another great buy from Amazon.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This was bought as a present for someone who wore out his old one that too was by Hamlyn so I presume he is delighted with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
The previous edition had ended up as a coverless and well thumbed tatty edition of its former self.
So useful to my wife who is crossword crazy and I was more than pleased to source a good as new copy of
a dictionary which is now out of print.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
this is a very useful and comprehensive pocket crossword dictionary and is ideal for my elderly Mother as it is not too heavy to lift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Exactly what I wanted. It replaced the same book which had fallen to pieces because of long use. Well pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
A necessary replacement for my wife , as her old HAMLYN POCKET CROSSWORD DICTIONARY had seen better days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I was very impressed with my order.it was the best price that I could find. It was in perfect condition,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Need it to replace the same which was disintegrating Just what I wanted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
had one for years and now bought one for my friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)