Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 September 2010
I would throughly recommend this book for all change agents and problem solvers. It is a compendium of activities, well laid out and easy to follow.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I've found that games and thought experiments are the best way to get people involved and motivated to contribute to product design, but coming up with new ways to engage can be a difficult research project. Trying to get ideas off an internet search is long-winded and tedious, as well as rarely being fruitful. I have found so many ideas for my next workshop in this book, so now the only hardship is deciding which ones to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
Interesting look at the use of visual and dramatic ways to generate innovative views on whatever topic you set yourself. Will definitely need some care and practice before implementation unless you already work in a creative industry. The use of 'game' in the title may be confusing if you've met 'gameification' or 'serious games' before as this book deals with quite a different theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
As a professional facilitator, I have been using many of the tools mentioned in this book for a number of years. The value in the book for me is providing me with a broader set of resources and some clear frameworks around how to use them, for someone now to facilitation or anyone looking to make meetings more productive this is an excellent resources. This has become for me the standard resources book I give out to students when teaching innovation and creativity techniques!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This is a little gold mine with tools for different situations and targets. From very small groups to very large. Easy to find the most suitable your group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Full of great complete ideas that are wide open for adaptation ad use in all sorts of design and ice breaker situations.
Well worth a purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Greta book with great ideas and approach - not so much a book filled with idea but more about a way to approach learning and team engagement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Lots of great ideas for teams and collaboration. There are some excellent exercises to tease ideas out of teams and provide direction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
The product arrived on time - and it's really good quality, would buy the same product from the same people again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
There are som good ideas in this book. I would have given it 5 stars if it was better organised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)