Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 February 2011
This is a superb manual. I've read many instruction books that take you through the process and you don't know why, therefore its hard to really learn. This author explains clearly at each step exactly why you are doing that step. He manages the clever trick of explaining something potentially difficult (Dreamweaver is a bit 'ugly' to use without explanation) in a clear way. Without doubt the best technical book (well organised, correct amount of detail, good illustrations) and technical author (one of the best) I have read. I'm learning Dreamweaver, and I'm understanding why. Highly recommended, I will look for other books in the series when needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Not much to say here except that this book is without a doubt the best one I've used so far. Easy to follow and you can use it from the beginning or dip in and use as a reference book. A must have book.
One of the key features of this book that makes it useful is that it takes you through developing a dummy website from scratch so it's great for a beginner. Later on you get into some real nitty gritty andvanced stuff. Great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2010
Very clearly written and very useful. A must book for web develloping enthusiast. Highly recomended A*****
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
This is the book that should have been in the box!! Well the book is too big for the box - but it is very good! It has been very helpful when trying to work things out. The book also arrived very quickly which was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
If you know a little bit about building websites, then this book could be for you if you've taken to using Dreamweaver.

I love it, it's my bible and I've created a few websites using the ideas in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2009
Work you way though the lessons then use it has a reference book. This is the manual that should have came with the software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
Fairly well written book explaining the complexities of Dreamweaver, but in my opinion relies a bit much on assumed prior knowledge. It's not really ideal as a 'start from scratch' manual. I guess I should have bought the Dummies guide...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Excellent book lots of tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2009
The book states "Dreamweaver CS4 works almost precisely the same way in its Macintosh and Windows versions".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)