Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2013
This is a delight to read. Humour, wisdom, a deep sense of caring and above all, very human. No phoney mysticism here, but people directly involved in social action. A book to be read and re- read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
excellent book, a very relaxing, easy read, perfect for travel.after a while it does get a little repetitive, and only gives very light insight into topics of zen buddhism, but a nice introduction into these areas, with no overly religious views.you don't need to be very religious to enjoy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
A pleasant, gentle book. As you'd expect, perhaps, not much wisdom from a Zen Master, but a glimpse into the world of Jeff Bridges is cool and interesting. Don't expect too much, take it as it is, and you'll have a few hours of relaxation and ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
A fascinating discussion between two dare I say enlightened men regarding the trials of existence through the lens of The Big Lebowski
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I love how this is set out on the page, almost like a script. It makes you feel as if you are sitting on the next table, listening in to a fascinating conversation. It's a great read for anyone, whether you like the film or Zen. But this is just my opinion ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I ordered this item online from Japan and had it sent to a family member in Ireland. They received it quickly and were very pleased with it. I wonder if I can buy The Dude's cardigan on Amazon???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Entertaining, 'down to earth' approach to life, but with humour, candour, and mindfulness
Gentle nudging to self-development and simply enjoying ones life :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Well the book was interesting it's a long dialogue wich i think gets kind of redundend towards the end. But it's fun to read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
easy read but very scintillating at the same time. kinda did actually feel I was Sat with Jeff and the monk listening to their conversation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
This book was purchased on recommendation of my daughter for her husband as a present. I think he has been happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)