Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
60
The Allotment Almanac
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 April 2014
I do not have an allotment, but a very large garden, the veg plot alone is bigger than most peoples gardens. I wanted a month by month planting guide. It is a small book, does not take up a lot of space, some handy tips, have never had any luck germinating carrotts, but Terry said to line trench with compost, plant seeds, then lay on more compost, give the seeds the same conditions as if they were grown in a seed tray, so have tried that. Proof of the carrott hopefully in the eating! Written in a light hearted way, easy to understand
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2018
Very good book for allotment Owners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2018
A very enjoyable read but as with most gardening books, the author has their own way of doing things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Brilliant book, well written, easy to follow, funny anecdotes with Terry's humour a very sound purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2014
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter who had recently taken over an allotment. Terry's chatty style and humour come through whilst giving all the information the novice needs to begin the journey to a productive and beautiful allotment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
For my Dad. Made him smile.He has had an allotment for years so thought I was being a bit cheeky. However he has enjoyed competing with Terry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
Great book , well written and informative on running an allotment, would have liked a bit more guidance for a complete novice, but it still gives you the initiative to try your hand at producing good fruit and veg. Also like the little stories from the allotment life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2014
A Christmas present for relatives new to allotment life.
An attractive present and an excellent guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2014
I bought this as a present so didn't actually read it. It looked great though and the guy I bought it for was very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse