Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 August 2014
Honest (I presume) biography from the outsider, the unpopular and arrogant Mommy's boy. I've read half of it and it well written, sometimes quite funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2013
Arrived promptly and well packaged, exactly as promised. Bought for my wife's birthday present, she is in love with the author so she is very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2013
Bought this for my Grandma and she tells me it's a great read. Full of frank dialogue and interesting new info. Great price for a hardback too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2014
I couldn't put it down. A great insight into the life of my favourite all time tennis champion.Tears and laughter what more could you ask for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2013
A page turner from start to finish giving an honest insight in to the physical and mental roller-coaster of this great player and entertainer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
Took me back to when I first fell in love with tennis. A must for all those who first played in the 70s and looked at jimmy's racquet in awe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
interesting insight into the world of tennis by a legend. a controversial player who never knew when he was beaten. a must for tennis fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2013
Good read about the tennis world...and one of its finest players. He doesn't pull any punches...and makes you wish he was still playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2015
Interesting story and gives insight even if written in a jock style. Not the most likeable guy in the world but better than had thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2013
For those of us watching tennis in the 70's - this is just a fabulous and very interesting book to read.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse