Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2011
What is particularly impressive about the Skinny French Kitchen is how Eastwood recreates perfectly the flavours of the French kitchen, without overwhelming the reader with difficult or arcane techniques.

Deserves it's 'must-have' place in any cook's library.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
I bought this as a present for my mum - she was really pleased with the quality feel of the book and has just cooked the beef bourguigon (think I have spelt that right!) and was very pleased with the dish. I think this makes a great present for the keen cook
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
a lovely book for the bookstand in the kitchen plus easy recipes that anyone can do well illustrated with beautiful pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
It was with some scepticism I purchased this book. No more. The modifications of classic recipes make for fine dining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
No wonder it's called "Skinny...".
The recipes are great but the portions are tiny. I just double the amounts and don't gain weight.
Great photos too.The Skinny French Kitchen
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
A little gem of a cookery book I love just reading it like a book some wonderful french meals to be had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
This book is brilliant. Great food. Easy to follow instruction. with less calories but wonderful taste,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
I've tried a few of these recipes. I like her approach and the food has turned out well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
Like Red Velvet and Chocolate Heartache, The Skinny French Kitchen is a beautifully written book that is just as good as bed-time reading as it is to use. Harry has a wealth of experience from growing up just outside Paris and understands completely what makes French food so special. Therefore thank God she has re-written these delicious French classics into recipes that we can all enjoy without fear of a heart-attack. I can't wait to get stuck in!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
What a gem of a book! True French cooking without all the excessive calories; easy to follow and all the recipes I have tried have worked. The Apple Sorbet is a delicious & delightful dessert!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)