Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 September 2013
Every bit as good as the first book. An enthralling read covering a character and time not widely known or understood. Not easy to put down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Great read, I would definitely recommend this book to any historical fiction fan. I would put him up there with Scarrow and Cornwall. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
amazing second book again keeps going right from page one and doesnt let up at all this guy is brilliant i hope he gives us more like this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Its the best story I have read on the years after 1066. I recommend this book its a great read its got every thing blood, drink and women.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
I love Mr Wilde's characters as they are really down to earth and realistic. Plenty of fighting interspersed with historical reenactment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I devoured all three books in this well written and researched 'faction' of one of England's finest heroes fighting the Norman conquest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Great read and roll along action. cant wait to read book three.
Historically I think it is quite accurate and true to those times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I bought this for my Husband, it must have been good as he read it very quickly.
Looking for the next one now for Christmas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
As with his previous, a very good read. Factual very good as well.
did not take long to rewad, as a not put downable book..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
This book, the 2nd in the series, was just as good as the 1st - a real page turner! I am looking forward to the next.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse