Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2017
I'm not usually one for celebrity autobiographies but a few people recommended this one to me. It's told with warmth and humour and details O'Grady's life from his late teens up until he tentatively ventures into the world of professional drag. Laugh out loud in some places, genuinely poignant in others I couldn't put it down. I have ordered the next volume of his autobiographical series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Paul writes as he speaks - from the heart - such an honest kind man you will laugh and cry at his memories, I heard his voice as I read it! Hilarious but poignant at the same time. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Again, as with 'At My Mother's Knee etc' there is a fair bit of language in it so if you are easily offended just stay away. Nevertheless, I love Paul and found it didn't put me off buying or reading it, I just skimmed over the language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Enjoyed this book, very witty and he had a pretty colourful life, and still does. Very down to earth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Another very entertaining book by Paul O'Grady. Full of hilarious stories, a must read. I will be reading all of his books for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Would highly recommend Paul's books. Read and enjoy the journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Excellent writing as usual from Paul. A great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Great book, well worth a read of all Pauls book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Top book and great follow up and great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
It was hilarious. Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)