Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
A labour of love. This book is essential reading for anyone who is convinced that rail is a more rewarding alternative all round to frantic air travel. The level of detail is staggering yet very clearly presented. This should provide the most nervous traveller with the confidence to take on complex overland journeys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Such a useful and comprehensive guide. What knowledge this man has. Really gets the juices flowing... I've booked my ticket!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Looking to do all my traveling by rail from now on,into Europe, rail information was hard to come by until now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
The Man in Seat 61 has made his living from loving trains and travel. I salute him! Excellent book. I love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I read this book almost on a daily basis to support my travel planning. It is the train travellers bible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This was bought to encourage me to travel in Europe by train as I'm fed up with airports and the excessive security when one flies. it is inspiring but I haven't tested a journey yet and I did wonder whether the author's information may, now, be out of date
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Regardless of wether you are planning an overseas train trip this book is an interesting guide and insight to countries beyond Europe. I was looking for info. re: HK to Guangzhou and travel within Japan.....its all there !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Worth buying as a gift for others to inspire them.
Train to Timbuktu? Or maybe via Iran to North Korea?
Or just the 'usual' Stoke-on-Trent to Beijing :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
A comprehensive guide to travelling anywhere in Europe by train. I like this because I travel with my dog and trains are a great way to avoid driving overseas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)