Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 February 2013
Great man, great book. A memoir from the heart with no rewriting of the past to suit the present. Paul O'Grady is approaching national hero status.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2012
Another fantastic book by Paul - very funny as well a sad. Whilst reading you can almost hear Paul's dulcide tones. I await his next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2013
How I love his humour and his style of writing, you can imagine he is talking directly to you. What a life he has had. I felt his joys and sadness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
Would definitely recommend this book as always been quite curious about Paul O'Grady's life. Certainly a good read and he's a hilarious character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2013
AS usual excellent reading material ,when im reading his books its as if hes in the room with you telling the story instead of reading from a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2015
I always wondered about the man from 'Battersea dogs home' was he really the kind gentle man he portrays to be, now I know what's behind the mask
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2014
Typical Paul O' Grady. He writes just like he speaks. Very entertaining. Some things in this book reminded me of my youth in the 1950's and 60's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2009
I bought this book for my mum, she's 80 years old, she told me what a lovely easy and amusing read it was and couldnt put it down, my turn next!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2013
After watching Paul on tv for years his life storied always made me laugh. A brilliant read that had me crying and laughing from start to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
As with his other books, moving, amusing and interesting. What a life his has been so far! What is to come? Can't wait for the next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)