Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2015
Most interesting once I can get my head around some of the theory
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Really worthwhile read - at least twice!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Very interesting and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Very good! Strongly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
The magnificent Stephen Hawkings mind, which leaves most of us struggling after a few words, has done a great job here. Much easier to read and understand than the original, but you still have to be able to concentrate. A fascinating book.A Briefer History of Time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
I am a fan of science... I am not specialist or student whatever, just simply man who's curios about this strange world.I liked the book so much than I did not realized when I done read it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
I love this book. It describes history of physics in a very gripping way and helps you understand even the difficult topics of modern physics.
Delivered without any problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I bought this audio book for my husband who has lost his sight. He has enjoyed listening to it very much and likes the way it is broken down into separate parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Well thought out book that explains some of the fundamental principles of physics. It also includes illustrations to help the reader grasp some of the concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
A general over view of physics Newtonian & quantum theories, moving onto string theories etc. Good way to get a quick grounding in astronomical physics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.