Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2005
amazing compelling read , i couldn't put it down ......
then i came to the end chapters and i was really disappointed . i feel the ending was rushed and maybe needed a bit more thought and time , as was given to the whole of the begining of the book . this will not put me off reading other titles by dan brown though . he spins a very clever yarn .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I believed it was an immensely clever book and will look forward to reading the next. Well done Dan Brown!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2005
I've just finished this book after only starting it 8 hours ago. Fantastic! Not my usual style of book, i much prefer irish girly things. But this came on a recommendation. Theres so many twists and turns that it can be hard to keep up and the various words in French really make you think.I don't know much about Da Vinci or the Grail. At several points, i found myself questioning, just how much of this is factual? But i did find myself measuring the distance between my shoulder and fingers then dividing it by the distance between my elbow and fingers and guess what the answer was? 1.618! Amazing. Read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2004
There is a lot of information about christian history and paintings, and because it is a perfect murder story containig secrets of the painting and priory of sion it doesnt bore you at all. You cant even put this book away for a second. you learn about paintings and symbols and it's just so great.
Every people should read this. It is one of the books that sold millions of copies around world and it is the first time that im reading bad review about it in this site and i think they are being subjective and i can truly say that if you are not open minded which you should be in 21th century dont read this book it is waste of time for you and it is an disrespectful thing towards the author. This book is based on TRUE FACTS, the whole world dont denying even Vatican City (existence of opus dei and priory of sion) how dare some people?? they say that this book it is silly bacause it is too unrealistic for them. What kind of a world you live in? dont ever read about the world I think before tou even criticized this book maybe you should gain some knowledge about it not just put someone elses words that you heared from a seditious person. History and art teachers even approve it. be open to everything and read this 'cause it's an excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2005
Wow! What can I say? What an amazing book. Brilliantly written, incredible plot, cleverly weaved around some duanting but facinating truths. I'm a sucker for anything which questions religion anyway so I am somewhat bias however everybody I know is raving about this book and rightly so. Once you've read it, it is impossible not to question some of the things which we all just accept as the truth. Have a look at De Vinci's painting of 'The Last Supper' and you'll notice that Dan Brown is right, there is a woman sitting at the right hand of Jesus!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2005
This Book is good, not stunningly amazing just good. 'The Da Vinci code's' story is based around a Harvard professor and an attractive France cryptographer working for the police running around solving 'hidden messages' in Leonardo Da Vinci's famous pieces of artwork. The reason for the mayhem is over a death of a man, whom which has a interesting tie to the story and the characters in it.
Overall this book is good, but don't take it seriously otherwise you won't enjoy it, you will criticize the book as you are reading it for its nonsense, trust me I started to do it! Dan Brown does a good job convincing you about complete nonsense, the story is based around true facts 'i.e., the Fibonacci sequence (the first code that springs to my mind)' but he links them all together well.
If you want to switch off and get a story fed to you with ease then this is the perfect book. If you want a exciting gripping book which is fast paced then read 'Angles and daemons' (Much better in my view!!) Or if you want the code breaking aspect of Dan Browns novels then read Digital fortress. I haven't read 'Deception point' but it is next on my agenda.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2010
Its Brilliant One of the kind that you cannot stop reading, and you cannot wait to go back to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse