Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 April 2014
I recommend the hardcover book as it will probably be read a thousand times, the book was in mint condition so credit to the seller. Good quality glossy pages especially for pictures. Very well written as you would expect, and a well maintained explanation with huge amounts of information to get the brain working, just right for those of us without a million science degrees. A good price i thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
Good book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2014
As always great reliable service from supplier, who I highly recommend, always seem to have every book I look for and delivery always good...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2016
Perfect. Delivered on time and the product was exactly as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2011
This is a good book in that it explores some very interesting topics. But I personally found the layout confusing, not sure where to start on the page and the beginning-to-end-ness of the book is lost.

Also, a few more scuff marks and creases than I would have expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
I love Stephen Hawking - such an incredible mind. To paraphrase Einstein, you don't truly understand something unless you can explain it simply; Professor Hawking does a remarkable job, and it's highly entertaining too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
Great insight from Prof.Hawking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2014
Having read Son of the Circus, I had trouble putting down, I thought I would give The Fourth Hand a try.
Not quite as unput down able as Son of the Circus but stoll a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
I don't understand all of this but it is written for the average person. There are some good diagrams in the book to assist the reader. if you liked a 'Brief History...' you will probably get on with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
I bought this book for my partner and he love's this book. He's not a great reader, but he said he thoroughly enjoyed this book and found it hard to put down, he said it's just so interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)