Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
48
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2014
The tales are told simply in this series, but you are never quite sure where you stand as the story meanders along, sometimes curving gently one way and at others sharply veering the opposite way.

As you begin to understand the destination you know that you will eventually arrive there, but not from which direction. Such is the art of a good storyteller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
i first read this 20 years ago, and enjoyed it just as much this time round.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Once again Deighton shows he is the master of the genre. Lots of twists & turns in the narrative, with wonderful attention to detail. The familiar characters are even more "fleshed out" and we feel we are really getting to know them. Excellent & highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This is the third time I've read these books and find more little nuances every time I read them. Great detail on espionage coupled with a tale of survival of someone betrayed by someone they love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Yet another book whereby Len Deighton shows his purely skill at writing spy thrillers. Can't wait to delve into the final book in the series - 'London Match' - what do you have in store?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
abit disappointed in the condition of the book, but it is the US edition and has obviously been around quite a bit!
Story itself is great and at that price, who can complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
Typical Len Deighton, fast pace, action packed thriller but does not move into the improbable. Second in the series and does not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
A Kindle is perfectly suited for reading this book, which I first read as paperback many years ago, and it is still a great page-turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I like Len Deighton and was expecting a good, well paced story. Starting to get repetitious with references back to the previous volume
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Loved it from start to finish. A gripping, well researched story. Can't wait to read the next one. Am ordering it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse