Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

The Caves of Steel (Robot Series)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 November 2017
Pure nostalgia for the innocence, hope and fears of the time (school). Strangely dated but similarly current. Asimov is the all time master of sci-fi, often imitated but never bettered. If you have never read him, do so. If nothing you will be amused.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2017
My introduction to Elijah Bale and his robot assistant R. Daneel Olivaw, and their series of robot mysteries. As usual, Asimov illustrates that he's not just a great science fiction writer, but a brilliant author overall. Loved the mystery throughout as well as the final denouement. Looking forward to reading the next novel in the series - The Naked Sun. Highly recommended, and not just for science fiction fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
Well written, compelling and constantly keeping you guessing. This is a murder mystery first and foremost with the sci-fi theme seeming almost coincidental.

Having already read The Foundation series, I knew I would probably enjoy this book and was pleasantly surprised to find it even better! I'm now going to download and devour the rest of The Robots series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
If you want to explore Asimov's galaxy, this is a good place to start. Asimov's style is direct but the plots are full of engaging twists. Written early in his career, this book also holds a mirror to post-war New York and perhaps more generally to the society of that day. Its a crime story set in the future. Oh, and by the way there are robots in it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
Dated but still a good read as A was often a visionary and a leader of how others still write scifi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
This is Isaac Asimov's introduction to his Robot stories and great they are.
it also ventures into the prejudices against the robots and I guess advancement i machine.
All in all a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Read these as a kid - loved them then and still do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
a great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Read it many years ago and still just as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2017
classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse