Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Addicted
Format: Hardcover|Change


on 29 May 2017
Everythink was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Good book, not really enlightening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
This book was published many moons a go, in fact shortly after World Cup 1998. It has only come across my path 14 years later. Man where have I been?! This book is a juggernaut in the field of Football autobiographies. Note that some might say this is not that taxing given that many football autobiographies are a sack of schmitz.....but hey this is superb. He is an England legend. The book covers all the Championship winning highs and booze fuelled lows. A great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great book . I wish I had read it a few years ago.
Tony Adams was in that era of player's from the drinking culture which surrounded football through the 90's and his like will never be seen again with todays modern pro where the preparation is focused on healthy diets and fitness.
Anyone with any drink, lifestyle issues should read this book as it makes you wary of drink and what it can do to you , it can take over you life.
As this book is more than 10 years old I still think it teaches so many stories and is useful ,Tony overcome his demons and became better for it.
It taught me one or two lessons too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Wasn't in excellent condition as stated. Good job I didn't pay alot for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Arrived swiftly product exactly as described. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
JUST STARTED READING SO FAR VERY GOOD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Excellent account of addiction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Riveting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)