Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,336
4.5 out of 5 stars
Hamlet: York Notes Advanced
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 August 2016
Bought this as it was one of the books needed for my son who is going to be studying it this great. Pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
For somebody who has fallen in love with the works of Shakespeare in my 40's, I found this an easy read.
Enjoyed reading. Well edited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Very helpful for a first-time reader like myself using it for an English class. Sometimes phrases would make little sense before the teacher explained it and this book saved me a lot of time making notes to remember each difficult line and I developed a better understanding of the text, quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
It's William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet. What's not to like? The beautiful and timeless story of two star-crossed lovers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
This new edition of 'The Merchant' provides, in addition to the extensive apparatus of notes standard to the Aren editions, an excellent and thorough introduction with many and divers perspectives on the text and its afterlives. Invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2009
A wonderful introduction covering the many aspects of how and why Shakespeare's Julius Caesar has been staged through time; insight into Shakespeare's motives in writing the play set in context of the Elizabethan court and much more. The play itself is clearly set out with footnotes and further information at the back of the book. For study or purely personal interest it is well worth paying a bit extra for this publication.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Got this for my daughter as this was required reading for 1st year English at Uni. One of 12 suggested books to read by the Uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
Good book for A Level - Recommended by college
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
The notes in this version are very detailed and helpful - so I highly recommend this for higher ability students. The text itself is quite small though - so if you like lots of room to make notes/annotations - you may struggle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Bought because school recommended for my sons GCSE next year. Looks good quality, clear print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse