Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 April 2017
Very very complete.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
An excellent clearly written book with plenty of examples. The content is excellent, wish I had bought it years ago, the introductory elements are a bit dated but they don't affect the main material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2016
This grammar book is truly comprehensive. It's not really intended for schools, but is a brilliant university-level study book. I've been using it for many years, as a technical writer and editor, and as a student of Applied Linguistics, at Bachelor and Masters levels.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2016
Very valuable. Perfect. A thick book, although the cover is not the same as the picture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2001
It is a quality book that almost covers all details pertinent to English grammar with highlights of any possible grammatical misuse, which adds value to users of the book. The effort of the authors in collaborating on this book should be highly admirable. But, the book binding is slightly disappointing because missing strings and crinkly pages were found in my volume. However, the flaws are acceptable and do not deteriorate its nature as a quality Grammar. Its newly published sister book - Longman Grammar of Spoken & Written English, which is corpus-oriented, is also valuable for those who seriously deal with English grammar.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2009
This is one of the best English grammars, mainly for foreigner students of the language. It is very easy to understand and has a lot of examples. I knew it was good because they study it at the University, in Brazil. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2016
The book arrived in perfect condition. Very pleased.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2013
I'm not a professional - just an ordinary reader.I love this book. It answers nearly every question & gives plenty of examples. It is also interesting just being read or dipped into.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2015
I'm satisfied with the product purchased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2016
perfect
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)