Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
271
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2017
Really disappointed with this book.
Have been impressed by Joe Hill's other writing, but this one was so weird I could barely make sense of what was happening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
I had no idea that Joe Hill was related to Stephen King, but I did wonder if it was Stephen King writing by under another name. Great story, well written.
Like his father, Joe can transport the reader into fantasy land seamlessly and without it seeming far fetched. I was well and truly hooked by this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
I must admit I was intrigued by the name of this book and only read it by chance, boy, what a stroke of luck, well written, enthralling,a real page turner. Hope to read more of Mr Hills books in future, don't miss out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Gripped all way through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
As a first time reader of Joe Hill I thoroughly enjoyed this creepy tale. As a big fan of Stephen King I would rate Joe Hill right up there with him. I would definitely recommend this. 5 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I found the book a little difficult to get into to start with, but once I was able to put aside my expectations from Stephen King's son, I found it thoroughly enjoyable if a little fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
This is the third Joe Hill book I have read and it is fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Is this a kids book? Feels like it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
It's like reading Stephen King but different! Once started, it's impossible to stop, everything hangs together seamlessly and you never know, it just might be...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great read5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.00

Need customer service? Click here