Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
268
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2013
Absolutely superb book, touching and chilling in equal measure, the writing is remeniscient of his father at his best. I have definately found a new favourite author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Love Joe Hill to death! Wonderful protagonists, terrifying antagonists. A near perfect read. Joe Hill is better even than his dad, and I'm a massive Stephen King fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I haven't really read a lot of horror books and this will definitely change the way I spend Christmas but I enjoyed every page, a really great story told really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Read this immediately after Horns. A fantastically original novel challenging, full of makes you think imagery but take yor time (which itself shifts) and persevere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Didn't know who Joe Hill was when I first read this. It is so like a certain author I was sure he had done another Bachman. Great read, couldn't put it down. Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Joe Hill at his best, brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Just loved every minute of this book and didn't want it to end. Had I not known who the author was I would have said Stephen King for sure - the highest praise!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
The reason I bought this book was because I had just learnt who his father is and wanted to see how they compared. On its own a good book but a little too long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
A very good read. Joe hill has taken his dads (stephen King) ideas and his writing reminded me of his fathers work from 30 years ago.
Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I am hooked. I have another author to add to my list (very short) of great writers of horror fiction. Can't wait to finish this one and start on the rest :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.00

Need customer service? Click here