Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
222
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2013
this is his best book yet. The characters are great and the plot for revenge twists to the very end. Comical and violent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
As always Joe manages to grab you and drag you headlong screaming into his universe...Epic...Epic. A truly non stop read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
This single volume book by Abercrombie is one of the best books about revenge I've ever read. Following the murder of her brother and almost getting killed herself Monza set's out to kill everybody responsible. You're constantly on the edge with this one and can't stop reading, I've finished the book in three days.

The characters are well-developed and continue to grow, the twists are surprising and keeping you constantly thrilled and it being a single volume book also makes that you don't have to endlessly long for the next one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Brilliant. I read this after reading the First Law trilogy and plan to read the other two books set in this world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Takes a bit of time to get into the story,but a good read
With fair portions of humour and treachery
A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Came across Joe Abercrombie by chance, but I'm so glad I did! An amazing series of book,can't stop reading them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Good. No problems in placing the order or receiving the product at home. Good product as well. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Brilliant just a great sequel, I loved it and want more. What is next? Please. Has kept me totally engrossed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Brilliant story ,kept me guessing throughout, I'm kind of gutted I've finished it as it was such a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
I really like this and I could read Abercombie all day.
I need to include nine more words the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse