Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 January 2017
I vaguely recall starting to read this book when it first came out but giving up early on. So glad that I finally got around to giving it another go. Granted the Soviet Union gave up on communism a few years after publication and the idea of it still existing seems to have put a few reviewers off their stride. Don't let that put you off, this is immense sci-fi with big ideas and worthy of a place in the SF Masterworks series.

Ray Smillie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
Eon (and its sequel Eternity) are totally mind blowing. I am not even especially into science fiction, bit it was recommended to me years ago. I still get a shiver whenever I read them. If only they could make a film of them!!!! I bought this copy for a friend as I love mine so much. It came very quickly and was in great condition. Excellent purchase. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2015
This is a fascinating book but in some respects hard work. I am glad I stuck with it and the thing that kept me reading was to find out what happened to the characters. I would have prefered if the front end of the book had been speeded up and more had been given over to a fuller conclusion. Perhaps the author has writen a sequel and I need to read that but if so I would have preferred a bigger cliffhanger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2018
This is an excellent read for any Sci-fi fan. It may have been written in 1985 but the story is completely timeless. I found it hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2016
Eon and Eternity are 2 of my top 10 books to read !! Great storyline and characters, I got totally immersed in these novels !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2015
Great book...!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2015
Was Well Worth The Buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2016
Bear never fails to entertain and enthral. Re-read this after many years and enjoyed it just as much as I thought I would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2015
the book is really old but accpetable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse