Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
222
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
Didn't quite know whether to love or hate the ?heroine. Supporting characters have plenty of oomph and I was enthralled to the final page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Ofcourse its absolutely awesome. Joe Abercrombie is the man with... the best books i ever read. Do yourself af favor buy all his books..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Toot a bit of getting into nothing endearing about any of the characters and you become fascinated with the concept of his narrative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Another fantastic book. Really enjoyed it. Great characters fights,a bloody good read!. Looking forward to reading more of his work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Continues a rip roaring yarn of fantasy adventure, introducing new characters as well as some old 'friends' , doesn't disappoint:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
joe abercrombie greats better each book this is his 4th i have read and he doesnt dissapoint!a must read, a great stand alone book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Another good story that comes with a bit of a twist this time. Hopefully the next book takes me back to the union or the north.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Just when you thought a sublime author couldn't improve, up pops this jewel of a book with far more subtle character interplay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Not as enjoyable as the first series in my mind. Seemed even darker with more messed up characters to meet than previous books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Excellect reading follow on from Heroes once starting reading could not put it down very good writer wish there had been more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse