Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
789
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
With so many years between reading the first book and this one I did fear I might be lost on some things, but fear not it does not require extensive recall of The Name of the Wind. There is so much variety in the tale of Kvothe, and it draws you in completely. I just wish the third book would hurry up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
If you've read the first book then you won't be reading this review because you'll just automatically buy it and love it like I do. If you haven't read the first book - go do it this instant. I'm off to the buy the third one right now...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
A wonderful second book following the current and past life of Kvoth brilliantly. I thoroughly enjoyed the book from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
After reading The Name of the Wind I had to learn more of Kvothe's story. The second book didn't disappoint. In my opinion Rothfuss' writing is incredible. His attention to detail in things you never even considered is breathtaking and often it's the little things; the musings and trivial thoughts that make Kvothe's world as real as your own. I cannot wait for the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Not quite as good as Name of The Wind but still an incredible read with great characters old and new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Picks up the story from Part 1 (Name of the Wind). If anything this is a better book, with a bit more action. Not finished yet - but if you liked the first and are contemplating carrying on, I would say its worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
An amazing tour de force. The depth of visualisation is up there with Tolkein
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
If possible, even better than book 1, now we know Kothve well. More please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
it is so well written and exciting.... only down side is that the 3rd book is not out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Very good series, hope the next book is available soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse