Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Art of Discworld (GOLLANCZ S.F.)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 October 2014
brilliant illustrations, nice size format, a good range of characters, with just the right anount of text to give you some context without detracting from the artwork. i just wish there were a few more of some of the more minor characters to spice it up a little
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2007
There isn't a whole lot I can say that hasn't been said already. This book is beautiful, the quality of the artwork is stunning. The commentary is helpful in getting into the mindset to appreciate the pictures.
Really nice gift for any Discworld fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Paul Kidby depicts Pratchets characters exactly as I imagined. I felt I recognized the faces as soon as I saw them. Kidby's artwork is fantastic, to equal the fantastic storylines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
It is a completely gorgeous book with full color photographs and everything but the corners are a little tatty. Worth getting and otherwise intact, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I really recommend this book. I've always been a Pratchett fan and love all the cover art and this book is just perfect. I'm really in love with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Great delivery etc and as a total Pratchett fan I am completely biased. Perfect for rounding out a collection and a joy in itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Paul Kidby has the ability to put the words of the superb writer Sir Terry Pratchett into the most wonderful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Paul Kidby and Terry Pratchett what more needs to be said a great writer a great artist a great combo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
bought this for my bf as he is a fan of terry pratchett and discworld the art work is done very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
Excellent artwork. Book condition exactly as described. Great price. Arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse