Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 May 2017
I am not a football fan, but this book was fabulous reading and gave me some great insight into the footy fans in my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2018
A very good book. In my opinion, Nick Hornby's best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
Great read and arrived super quick! Great as a gift for any football fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2016
My son is a slow reader but anything about football is always a good option. It doesn't matter what they read as long as they read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2014
I am a football fan and a Nick Hornby fan so I was very curious to read this book. Football fan surely love it but I think also people who aren't should read it! It's a nice trip into an amazing sport and shows how all football supporters should behave...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2016
Recommended from a friend. The narrative is captivating. Very well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2010
Nick Hornby books are great when you want to read something that will entertain you, won't require you to keep a dictionary nearby to find out what numerous long words mean, but isn't a piece of mind numbingly dumb fluff. You find yourself, if not identifying with the main character, then at least recognising yourself or someone you know. If you are female don't be put off that the subject is football. Nick Hornby describes everyday events and habits in a way that will have you laughing out loud. I bought this book to replace a much loved copy that was lent but never returned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2011
A few people had mentioned this as a must read , i can understand why. As you read through the various section you can't help identifying yourself in the text ( although thankfully not all of it ) . If you like football and find yourself wondering what to do during the summer as I did , pick this up ( or download it) . You will soon identify with the author or even spot the hornby types who sit behind you in the stand on matchday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2018
absorbing read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)