Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 27 March 2015
Same as it always is, thorough & comprehensive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2012
The good reviews provided pertain to the hard copy version of this ephemeris - which are all well deserved. The Kindle version is totally unuseable. It is tiny print, unreadable, blurred, no contrast... you can't scale the fonts or alter the contrast. Amazon should run these things on a Kindle before offering them up for sale, and attaching reviews that have no bearing on the product on offer is simply dishonest and probably illegal. Don't go near this piece of junk. My next task is to demand a refund.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2011
I have used these little ephemerides for more years than I care to remember! There is everything you need for putting up an astrological chart - you could even do it without a calculator.

Midday positions for Sun, Moon and planets and midnight positions for the Moon. No asteroids, though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2013
I have purchased this ephemeris for over 20 years and would not be without it. I Consult it daily, to confirm the position of transiting planets, the new and full moons and eclipses.
It describes the motion of the planets throughout the year, has a complete aspectarian for the year in question, the mean times of sunrise and sunset in different latitudes, and many other necessary information for astrologers. It is based on GMT.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2011
There is any information you could need for the year. Really complete. Easy to handle and to carry everywhere, perfect size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2011
This book is indispensible for all astrologers, giving the mid day positions of the planets and the mid night positions of the moon for every day of the year and other valuable information. It contains everything you need to set up a horoscope.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2012
Indispensible for anyone wishing to set up horoscopes, giving all the information needed to calculate a planet's position and the position of the ascending and descending horizon, and the times of sunrise and sunset.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
This was a yearly necessary requirement even up to 5 years ago, but now that a horoscope is available at an instant on the internet, it is not so necessary - but still handy to have.

I have my copy on Kindle, but cannot get the print to enlarge so difficult to read The Table of logarithms is particularly difficult to read, but directions are’: Add proportional Logarithm of planet’s daily motion to log of time from noon and the sum will be the log of the motion required. Add this to planet’s place at noon if time is pm, subtract if am, and sum will be true place. However, if planet is Retro, then – pm and + for am
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2012
The Raphael almanack is most accurate guide for planets places (2013) 100% for astrologers to use and it is good fun and includes individual aspects for every day.Well worth buying.Peter A.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2012
As an astrologer I buy this every year . . but Amazon have the best price and its usually posted to me before becoming available in the shops . . so very pleased I found that out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)