Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 May 2017
My copy was exceptionally badly printed, apparently a shoddy copy and paste job. The illustrations are much smaller than I have seen before, smudgy, pixellated and hard to understand. With the illustrations of little value, I could not refresh my - admittedly very poor - magic skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
Excellent book very detailed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Kids love it & kids described it as 'Epic' the magic tricks do work .... Just need a little practice & it's a world of fun trying :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2011
Too lazy to write a long review but I will say just that:

I wish I had found this book when I was a kid and interested in learning magic.
Instead of a collection of cheap and easy tricks this a method. And although I am
still at the start it is pretty obvious that it is an ideal starting point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2017
The best book on card magic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
excellent would recomend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2003
This is quite simply the best beginner's course in sleight of hand card magic there is. The only thing that can even contend is Roberto Giobbi's Card College, and this costs a fraction of the price.
Without a doubt I would reccommend this book to anyone who considers themselves a beginner or intermediate card man. The book includes definitons of all the basic sleights: palming, hindu shuffle, overhand shuffle and many others and some truly classic effects, like Cards Across and Now You See It.
If you're a beginner, go out and buy this now. If you're more advanced go for ECT but by all means get these books.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
Very good for anyone starting out and also for a refresh of techniques for the more experienced. One point is that you have to put the practice in before moving too quickly through the book as you will struggle otherwise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2000
This is one of the best books you'll ever buy on card magic...it has often been described as the 'The Bible of Card Magic'. It is an absolute definate for all those starting card magic as it clearly (with illustrations) outlines all the popular sleights and accompanying each sleight there are a selection of some very nice tricks. For those that are already competent in card magic, I have no doubt that this book already rests on your bookshelf!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse