Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
my son loves it easy to use once you get your head round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
The tabs are not acurate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2006
This is purely for Guns N' Roses fans. I've been playing the guitar since New Year '05 and I have mastered the opening of Sweet Child O' Mine. It is in music AND tab, so it is easy to play. If you can't understand a bit don't worry, all of the tab explination is in the back of the book. It does seem a bit complicated at first, but you will get the hang of it. All of the chords are at the top of the first page of the song. It doesn't just do the guitar, it also does vocal, but you will need to know music for that. But it does also contain all of the 'ow's and 'wooooooos', not like the inside of the album art! It also give the second guitar, but no bass tabs. Fortunaltly, it has 21 famous song by the group and it's a brillant buy, and I would buy it again if I could!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2008
I bought this book a while ago and I haven't been able to stop using it - there's only one explanation - I love this book. Seriously, it has so much in it! If you love Guns N' Roses and you want to know the guitar tab, or just the vocal part, this is the book for you! 21 songs of perfect guitar tabs to the song, correct lyrics and very informative, the book is worth every penny! Includes classics such as Sweet Child O' Mine, Paradise City, Welcome To The Jungle, November Rain, Nightrain, My Michelle, and many more!

Who knows? With this book, you could be mistaken for Slash himself!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Ever get the feeling that you want to play like Slash, but you feel you cant? well know you really can. This book features 21 of Guns N'Roses greatest songs of all time. I bought this book after I had been learning the guitar after 2 years and now theres no stopping me. Tablature is included so don't wortry about not being able to read music. All in all I gave this book 5 stars for one reason and one reason only, its excellent!!! definately worth the money.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2002
ive been playing guitar for 3 years and with the help of the easy to read tab in this book i have mastered some of the famous licks from both guitarists in the band,izzy and slash.thats the great thing about this book its got all the tab its got all the chords and lyrics.For this mprice you cant go wrong.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
WHAT CAN I SAY BIG FAN OF THE GROUP LEARNING THE GUITAR COMBINE BOTH WITH THIS AWESOME BOOK COMES WITH TAB AND NOTES AND LETS YOU PLAY THESE CLASSICS THE WAY THEY SHOULD BE PLAYED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Beautiful book for an experienced guitarist, perfect for anyone who wants all the greatest hits in one place, best guns n roses guitar book I found on the net *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
It's missing a few classic songs and has a couple that, even as a G&R fan, I'm never going to bother to learn. Overall the book is easy to read and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
if your new to the guitar this book is not for you, sorry but it has some difficult tabs in the book but if you wanted to buy it anyway just put it to one side untill you are able to play a few scales at lest and you know them off by heart, so i'd say this is for the more advanced guitar player.
the tabs are true note for note and has tab for bass as well as rythym and lead.

A must buy for any guitar player who loves Slash,s guitar solo's.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)