Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
387
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2014
Reading this takes me straight back to my youth. The poetry within is fun, clever and entertaining. I read it to my cats, and they approve. ;-)
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Bought for my seven year old after having taken her to see cats the musical. She enjoyed me reading it but I then found out there are more kid friendly versions with pictures which I think might have been a better option
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
birthday gift for a friend who is a cats addict. he and his wife take part in a special event called feel the force for all types of peple of all types of ages to go to, this years theme is cats so all the books are used, costumes with textures etc. so not only is this a gift for him personally but a piece of the event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Lovely way to get young children into classic poetry. Axel Scheffler as always is amazing and really brings the stories and characters to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Obviously an old favourite, but one which, I confess, I was not introduced to as a child. This was a used book but came in near perfect condition. I am delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
I bought this book for my granddaughter who loves cats but the whole family enjoyed this book! Glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
I laughed at this as a child and I still do when I read it to younger family members.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 January 2013
Love this book! Presentation of these poems is superb. Real 'curl up in an arnchair and share with your kids' stuff.

( I don't like musicals and only just found out that 'Cats' was inspired by this volume - perhaps I may even drag myself to this musical one day, on the strength of this superb book! No, perhaps not)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Bought this book for my daughter's boyfriend because he has cats but he hasn't read it yet. I told him the poems are used as songs in Andrew Lloyd Webber's Cats. I have a book of T S Eliot alrwady but if he doesn't read it soon I may ssk for it back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
The poems are fantastic, but I wish I had bought the paper version, rather than the Kindle version.
I have an old Kindle and it is not as easy to turn to a particular poem as flicking through the pages of a book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse