Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 June 2014
If you are a Travis fan, then this is a good bed time book... the missis hates the constant quotes ! LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2002
For diehard fans of this cult classic this script is indispensible. It allows for the fanatic to further get inside the physche of Travis Bickle, the haunted Vietnam war vet who can no longer take the horrors of a modern New York society. The reader can see Travis' emotions boil to the surface. It also allows the you to have the benefit of seeing the original harrowing Paul Schrader script from which Martin Scorsese created his cinematic perfection. Furthermore, a brilliant interview between Schrader and Scorsese provides intriguing reading into the minds behind the masterpiece.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
Loved the film and i like reading screenplays so thought i'd buy it. What i got was a really good read that is impeccably well written and is genuinely fun despite the first 10 pages being a bit slow as you start to adapt to reading this kind of form. A good edition all over. However my only flaw with this copy is that it is not the screenplay used in the film, having seen it and read it now there are obviously many major cuts, additions, scene alterations and extra dialogue in the film that was not in the screenplay or even mentioned that its scenes had been altered like say in the 'Pulp Fiction' screenplay. Wouldn't bother me as much if it at least acknowledged this on the copy itself or on the synopsis on Amazon. But don't get me wrong still worth buying!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Taxi Driver is 2nd on my list of top 100 films of all time and this screenplay was really a brilliant thing to read through, I am constantly looking back at it to see how Schrader constructs his dialogue and builds up scenes, a brilliant screenplay for a brilliant film with a few scenes that were never included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Purchased as a gift for my son who is studying film at college he loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Fast delivery and it does exactly what is says it does. Happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
bit disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2001
For those for whom Taxi driver is a cult movie, it is a real boring to read that book since they already know everything by heart. Nevertheless, this screenplay is worth buyig because of the interview between Schrader and Scorcese at the beginning of the book. It is very instructive if one wants to know how a creator perceives his work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)