Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars
Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 March 2017
The book arrived quickly and was as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I write screen plays so I thought this would help me, but its so small you dont know what page is what, great screenplay but not for what I bought it for :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Pulp fiction is possibly one of the greatest examples of post-modern film making. Romance, betrayal, Violence combined with witty dialogue, Quentin Tarantino knows how to write and direct a good film. Anyone who is interested in scriptwriting should buy this and ignore the bad reviews. It has almost become `cool' to hate on Quentin Tarantino. I will admit that his style isn't for everyone but he is a genius when it comes to films whether you like his films or not.
The only slight comment on the product itself was that it isn't a standard manuscript size, more a small book, other than this everything was good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2000
I bought this book after watching the film and instantly i was drawn into the pace of the book. The film seems slow, but gritty and fascinating -which what made the film and the book so great. Reading this book brings back all those great conversations like the 'Royale with Cheese' and the 'Restaurants, on the other hand...!' Its a book which you can dive into, and feel the wit, spark and black humour. A must read for any aspiring screenplay writer!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Tarantino at his best, as a film, screenplay or as a series of vignettes, this is one of the best bits of writings, for screen or stage. Thoroughly recommended to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I really enjoyed reading the parts that were either added or taken away during filming. A fantastic, funny and violent script with sharp dialogue. My favourite film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I bought this for a Pulp Fiction obsessed twenty something - he was thrilled to receive it and has studied it from cover to cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
A good compliment to the film. An enjoyable read, in an easy-to-follow play format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Thinking of becoming a screenwriter. This helps me lots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
one of favourite movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Pulp Fiction
The Hateful Eight
£12.14

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)