Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
73
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2013
Set book for OP course. Lots of fun poems, and some not so fun. Just lots of beast related poetry....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I am not into poetry, but had to buy it for my English literature degree. Buy it if you like poetry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Havent finished reading this book.yet but again this was bought for my OU course I was on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Bought this for my AA100 Open University module.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2009
This is a brilliant anthology. It made me appreciate some poets work alot more and has encouraged me to hunt out more of their work. I've got a couple of really good poetry collections and am always on the look out for more. Unfortunately there aren't that many that I'd class as brilliant. This one deserves five stars. Like one of the previous reviewers I got this book because I needed it for a course, but I'll be reading it long after the course is done. The foreword is a bit pretentious...you'd think that Paul Muldoon had written all the poems himself. But thats all forgotten and forgiven once you get into the poems. Buy this book, it is essential reading for anyone that loves poetry.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
I bought this as part of my OU Foundation course for Arts and Humanities & altho' the course refers to very few of the poems I haven't stopped reading the anthology yet! Very nice selection and I take the editors point about limitations and why certain poems were excluded. If you like poetry this themed collection is a great read and good 'beginners' read too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Essential for AA100
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
This book arrived on time , it was in excellent condition and a very good buy .
I would buy from this bookseller again .
I was very pleased with the product , very good value .Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Good collection of poems if you can understand the depths of poetry, otherwise they seem to be beating about the bush. Poetry is not everybody's cup of tea.
Hari
Leamington Spa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
I had to buy this for an open uni assignment. I only had to compare 2 cow poems but I found the whole book very fun and interesting. It's really gotten me into poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.