Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
I bought this to get acquainted with Cats,as I'm performing in the musical.
It was a delight, and I was pleased to see that Andrew Lloyd Webber had stuck almost word for word to TS Elliott's poems for the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Just for fun, wanted to relive the memory's with my grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Timeless! Read before seeing CATS stage show...Which helped, but found the poems so charming and amusing anyway. Don't have a cat, nor sadly a child to delight with a bedtime reading, but enjoyed on my own anyway. Poems worth memorising...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Every child should read this or have it read to them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A really charming book with amusing illustrations. I can highly recommend this book for all ages, and it makes a great gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
"Must Have" item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
A must for all lovers of literature. These poems may seem baffling at first, but after having explored them in detail you will literally begin to see everything around you in a different way. Eliot was a genius whom arguably defined the Modernist movement and the post-war condition. I would have liked to have seen the Four Quartets included as well, but I suppose he personally chose this selection himself. The edition itself is compact and stylish, but without an introduction or notes on the poems except for 'The Waste Land'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Old favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Another book for a Grandchild - another book I loved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A lovely little book to dip into - bought as a present for a cat loving friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse