Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Look Back in Anger
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 February 2018
Arrived all OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Bought for A level English course, good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
Purchased as a set text for my daughter who is taking A levels. Whilst the play itself was quite a radical production in its day, the theme and context are quite dated and rather staid. I guess I would not have purchased it, had it not been a set text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2014
Very beautiful and passionate. It's very easy to be drawn to the character of Jimmy; to loathe him and be enchanted in equal measures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2017
A classic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2015
Yup[
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
Excellent, a book bought for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
A brilliant piece of writing, strong characters with powerful storyline.
A tenacious love triangle involving Jimmy an intelligent, yet disaffected young man, Alison his upper class wife and her best friend Helen. A Welsh lodger Cliff, attempts to keep the peace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2015
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2012
I bought this for a course I am taking it was in brilliant condition and I am really enjoying the play itself. Would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse