Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
74
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Ohh .... this book was quite a disappointment.
The standard of photo's is just not as good as previous years.
( portfolio 21 for example- stunning)

Sad face :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
A really lovely book filled with some amazing photographs all taken by children. Arrived promptly and well packaged. Am very pleased and would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Amazing animal photography books that really are worth the money you pay for them (have to say I do not buy new I always buy nearly new from Amazon Sellers as amazing value for money).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Brilliant series of books for both animal lovers and photography enthusiasts alike. If you fit in to either category, you'll love these books. Start collecting today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Bought as a present. It was much appreciated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 November 2010
This book has more than 120 stunning images from the annual Wildlife competition and represents the very best photography featuring the natural world.

This outstanding collection of photographs features a wide range of natural subjects and styles, from vivid scenes of animal behavior and landscapes to portraits and abstract images.

Each photograph is accompanied by a description that explains where and how it was taken.

This year more than 35,000 entries were received and judged by a specially selected panel of experts. Being accepted into the competition is something that wildlife photographers, worldwide, aspire to.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
I understand previous comments but I actually thought this year was the best for a while. There is a real variety of styles. There are some images that are a little abstract but also some really good traditional wildlife portraits. For me personally though my favourites are the action shots that document natural behaviour and animals in their environment. I defiantly collect these portfolios as a wildlife lover, not a photography enthusiast but think the beauty of these collections is their diversity of subjects and styles.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
I've got a few of these now and they rarely disappoint. Not only are the images themselves stunning (sometimes in an unconventional way), the book is very nicely done.

They've chosen a good size so that's not too cumbersome (or expensive) at the same time as giving enough room for the photographs to be seen properly. As well as that, there are little stories about how each image was achieved, with equipment lists and shooting parameters for the nerdy photographers amongst us.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
I bought this book for a teenager who is doing GCSE Photography, she was very excited by it and was straight out taking photos. It is a beautiful "coffee table" book and makes you want to get outside!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
I have all 25 books in this series and I'm afraid to say that this may well be my last. While I understand that technology is getting better and better, and more can be done to make a photo look different, I find each year the books seem to contain less and less photos of wildlife and more of fancy filters and time lapses. For me that's not what this competition was about and I think it's a real shame it's progressed like this. I want to see clear photos of animals and birds, not blurred swirly shots of something which slightly resembles a lion hunting. A real shame this has happened to a once great competition.
22 Comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)