Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Bats
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2015
The book is an interesting account of bats in a general sense, but not very useful to help with identifying British Bats. I bought it because I thought it would be a good accompaniment to using a bat detector, but I wish I'd looked for something else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Excellent quality pictures and explains the full life cycle of the bats. Shows the various species of bats that can be found in the world. Makes an excellent present.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
A very informative book about chiropterology. Phil Richardson covers an intriguing and beautiful order of creatures and includes great detail about their evolution, their conservation and an overview of the diverse species that comprises chiroptera. This book is a brilliant read!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Wonderful photos, I haven't read the accompanying editorial which looks informative. It was for a Christmas present, and just what I wanted to give. I hope it is received with the pleasure I have at giving it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
A4 magazine style; more like something I'd buy at a museum. However it is full of the right information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Full of info. Good pix and a good read :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
It's exactly what I wanted and received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
fab illustrations, best we have seen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
He loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)